Leaving on a Jet Plane

Day 0

Technically, I’m leaving for the United Kingdom today.
As in, I’m getting on a plane in 18 hours.
What?

airplane in the sky
Airplane! (Source)

I’ve spent the last 48 hours packing and writing, prepping for this month long trip to England and Scotland. It’s a program through the University of Southern Mississippi that’s in it’s 40th year. I’ll be with the Library Science class and will join twenty other students from across the United States and Canada in exploring the ins and outs of libraries, archives, and some museums. I’m extremely excited! *cough* NERD.

I’ve probably packed more than I should, but better to be prepared that caught without, right?! Right. The writing should have probably been earlier, but I’m happy with the outcome. The book reviews and research topic proposal are officially submitted!

Now comes the time for rest… yeah… riiight.

Talk to you from London!

One thought on “Leaving on a Jet Plane

Leave a Reply

